Thursday , January 21 2021

Australia's XI for the first Test

Australia will receive two new entrants in the first Test match against Sri Lanka in Gabba on Thursday, in which the uncapped pair Kurtis Patterson and Zahe Richardson started in XI.

Today's Test team was confirmed this afternoon, in which Seamer Peter Sidle ignored the 12th and the 20-year-old Victorian batsman Will Pukowski with Queensland opener Matthew Rensho.

Ransom's Queensland team-mate Joe Burns also played in his recent Test against South Africa in Johannesburg last April.

It is one of the three additions to the XI, which lost India in the final test at SCG earlier this month.

Australia Test Team: Marcus Harris, Joe Burns, Usman Khawaja, Marcus Labschagen, Travis Head, Curtis Patterson, Tim Paine (C / Wiki), Pete Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Zay Richardson, Nathan Lyon. Peter Siddle (12th man)

More to come

Domain Test Series vs Sri Lanka

Australia: Tim Paine (C / W), Joe Burns, Pete Cummins, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnes Labschagen, Nathan Lyon, Curtis Patterson, Will Pukowski, Matt Ringsho, Zay Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Peter Siddle

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (C), Dimeth Karnaten, Lahiri Thirimana, Qusal Mandis, Saundera Samaravika, Dhananjay De Silva, Rocheen Silva, Niroshana Dikewal (Wick), Kusal Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Lakshan Sandankan, Sunga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumarara, Devmantha Chemera, Kasun Rajita

24-28 January: First Test, Gabba (D / N)

February 1-5: Second Test, Canberra

Source link