Tuesday , February 7 2023

Google has enabled users to better control their data



[ad_1]

At the beginning of the year, Google promised options that would allow users to automatically delete the captured locations and information about their activities. Now this option has become available to users.


Source: Urzox, PC Press

Description / Photo: Deposit / Dennis

Description / Photo: Deposit / Dennis

On Google's Twitter profile, information arises that this company saves an option by which users can determine how long the data on their web activities is recorded and recorded within the apps.

This change is now applicable to users of Android and IOS devices, which are available in their Google Accounts (refer to Location History and Web and App Activity).

Users can set one of the two options, the data is automatically deleted within three months or 18 months of their generation.

There are a third option: Data is stored until the user manually protects it until the data is stored.

So far, there is no option to delete any automated data, but the user can choose to completely delete only one or a part of it.

[ad_2]
Source link